First Offense DUI and Reckless Driving Arlington VA
Need an Attorney for First Offense DUI Arlington, VA
Our client drank a small amount of alcohol that caused a side effect with their medication. They lost control of the vehicle and hit a telephone pole. Our client sustained a concussion and the police were unable to obtain a breath or blood test for alcohol.
Our client was charged with their first offense DUI and Reckless Driving in Arlington Virginia. They knew to retain us as their reckless driving attorney in Arlington, VA. First offense DUI is a class 1 misdemeanor. It is punishable by up to 12 months in jail, a fine of $250 to $2500, 12 month license suspension, Virginia Alcohol Safety Action Program (VASAP), and 6 months of ignition interlock. Reckless Driving is also a class 1 misdemeanor. It is punishable by up to 12 months in jail, up to a $2500 fine, and a 6 month loss of license.
Various problems with the prosecutor’s case forced them to dismiss the DUI charge. Our client agreed to plead guilty to Reckless Driving and received a suspended jail sentence, $300 fine, 6 month loss of license, and the VASAP class.
If you are charged with DUI and Reckless Driving in Arlington Virginia call the attorneys of DSK Law for a free consultation. 703-248-0626